Being Rich.

Personally when I am able to move out I would like to be comfortable. I don’t want to be rich. I know, weird huh? But I wouldn’t know what to do with all the money.
When I was little I had this vision that when I grew up, if  I was rich I would buy a huge building and then convert into a hotel for the homeless. Trust me I thought it all out. I would let any one I found on the streets come and have a room, obviously two or three people shared one room so I could help as many people as possible. They would pay if they could so I could pay for food for them but it would be mainly paid by me. They would have to show me proof that they where out looking for a job. They would still have to sign up for job allowance or what  ever there is at the time now that they have a address that they can give. They would then move out once they have got them selves on their feet.
Anyway getting of topic a little bit there. I want to move out and maybe even own my own home. But I want to be comfortable. I want to be able to buy my weekly/monthly shopping without having to worry if I have enough money. I want to be able to just go out and buy myself new shoes if I needed them or go to the pub when invited by my friends without having to check my balance first.  I know some people would call that rich but like I have already said, comfortable.
Personally I don’t think it is right that all these people has so much money while there are people freezing on the streets with no where to go. I know that 90% of the time they have done something to actually be in that position. As you can tell homelessness really bothers me.
I think that all theses footballers should half their monthly wages and give it ALL to a charity of their choice, but all of them had to do it. Imagine how much that amount of money would help somebody. Even all of these politicians with two houses should do it I think. Again going of topic.
Its selfish to have extra money laying about when that could feed somebody who has nothing for a week or longer. Savings is one thing, I have savings myself so I understand if you have worked hard to get that. But if it is money that you don’t know what to do with because you have so much I just think, what are you doing?…

Leave a Reply

